New at the Library
The Psychology of Sex and Gender
Includes: classic and cutting-edge research findings, historical contexts, examples from popular culture, cross-cultural universality and variation, and coverage of nonbinary identities, for a full, vibrant picture of the field.
Social Psychology
"This book explains intrapersonal (how others influence our views about ourselves) and interpersonal (how we think about and act toward other people) applications of this discipline in today's society. Presents perspectives on many contemporary issuessuch as shooting events, terrorism, autism, post-traumatic effects on veterans, transgender issues, prejudice, and antisocial behavior ; Briefly reviews the contributions of famous psychologists and well-known social psychology experiments"
Personality: A systems approach
Examining personality. What is personality? ; Research in personality psychology ; Perspectives on personality -- Parts of personality. Motivation and emotion ; Interior selves: interior worlds ; Mental abilities and navigating the world ; Conscious self -- Personality organization. How the parts of personality fit together ; Dynamics of action ; Dynamics of self-control -- Personality development. Personality development in childhood and adolescence ; Personality development in adulthood.
Psychology Today
Read every issue here.
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine
This edition is expanded with a range of new topics, such as the effects of conflict and war on health and wellbeing, advancements in assisted reproduction technology, e-health interventions, patient-reported outcome measures, health behaviour change interventions, and implementing changes into health care practice.
What's new in psychology? Headlines from Science Daily
Read the newest studies and articles: Major Databases for Academic Journals
- PsycARTICLES
Nearly 200,000 full-text articles from more than
110 journals published by several leading psychology publishers, including the American Psychological Association. 1894 - present. Journals include: American Psychologist, Journal of Applied Psychology, Journal of Comparative Psychology, Journal of Personality and Social Psychology - Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides over 540 titles available in full text, ranging from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics. Major publications within: The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics, The American Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry, Development and Psychopathology, The Psychological Record - Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Articles from journals on science, technology and medicine for advanced research.
Psychology Studies and Concepts in Video: Alexander Street Press Academic Videos Online
Topics Include: