Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Books and eBooks
Academy of Veterinary Surgical Technicians
Using Academic Search Premier
Use the search box above to find articles in Academic Search Premier. This database contains articles from veterinary journals such as Animal Biology, Animal Biotechnology, Animal Genetics, Animal Science Journal, Archives of Animal Nutrition, BMC Veterinary Research, Journal of Animal Physiology and Animal Nutrition, Journal of Applied Animal Welfare Science, South African Journal of Animal Science,Turkish Journal of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Veterinary Anaesthesia and Analgesia, Veterinary Dermatology, and Veterinary Ophthalmology.
On the Shelf at CCBC Library
Other Recommended Databases
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest gives access to Animal Cognition, Animals' Agenda, Journal of Animal Science, and Veterinary Economics.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Includes full text of The Veterinary Journal, Preventive Veterinary Medicine, Journal of Veterinary Cardiology, Veterinary Immunology and Immunopathy, and other relevant journals.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
AltHealthWatch includes full-text of Journal of the American Holistic Veterinary Medical Association
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Articles on any subject. This is a good place to start.