Library Catalog
Online from CCBC Library
Introduction to Animal and Veterinary Anatomy and Physiology by
A sound knowledge of anatomy and physiology is an essential basis for the effective clinical treatment of companion animals and farm animals alike. The fourth edition of this bestselling book continues to provide a comprehensive description of the anatomy and physiology of dogs and cats. The book builds on these foundations with detailed descriptions of exotic small species including birds, and domestic farm animals, including cows, sheep and pigs, as well as the horse. The text: Contains detailed descriptions of the systematic anatomy and physiology of a wide range of animal species. Covers clinical conditions and disease examples related to the individual body systems. Includes applied anatomy tips that relate theory to clinical practice. Is written by expert authors with a wealth of veterinary, animal science and teaching experience. Includes more clinical application examples and question and answer tests to reinforce student learning. Has been updated with more information for animal science students. This text provides an essential basis for all those embarking upon a veterinary, animal science or animal management career.
Publication Date: 2019
Databases
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest gives access to Animal Cognition, Animals' Agenda, Journal of Animal Science, and Veterinary Economics. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Includes full text of The Veterinary Journal, Preventive Veterinary Medicine, Journal of Veterinary Cardiology, Veterinary Immunology and Immunopathy, and other relevant journals. - Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Articles on any subject. This is a good place to start.
Open Access Textbook
- Anatomy and Physiology of Animals
by Ruth Lawson, Otago Polytechnic
Copyright Year: 2015
On the Shelf at CCBC Library
Clinical Anatomy and Physiology for Veterinary Technicians by
**Selected for Doody's Core Titles® 2024 with "Essential Purchase" designation in Veterinary Nursing & Technology** Start your veterinary technician education off on the right foot with Clinical Anatomy and Physiology for Veterinary Technicians, 4th Edition. Combining expert clinical coverage with engaging writing and vivid illustrations, this popular text is the key to understanding the anatomic and physiologic principles that will carry you throughout your career. In addition to its comprehensive coverage of the diverse ways in which animal bodies function at both the systemic and cellular levels, this textbook features a variety of helpful application boxes, vocabulary lists, and Test Yourself questions in every chapter to ensure you have a firm grasp of anatomic structure and its relevance to clinical practice. Clinical Application boxes throughout the text demonstrate the clinical relevance of anatomic and physiologic principles. Chapter outlines summarize the contents of each chapter at the major concept level. Test Yourself questions recap important information that appeared in the preceding section. Comprehensive glossary at the end of the text provides concise definitions and phonetic pronunciations of terms. NEW and UPDATED! Hundreds of high-quality, full color illustrations detail anatomic structures to enhance your understanding of their functions. NEW! Student chapter review questions on the Evolve companion website help reinforce key topics in each chapter.
Call Number: SF761 .C65 2024
Veterinary Science Journals at CCBC
Here are links to Veterinary Science periodicals available online
