Market Segmentation
You will need to look in several places to see what's available for your company. Here are some tips:
Business Source Premier: search strategic planning in the SU field, and the company name in the CO field. To broaden results, search only on the company name or use the term strateg* without specifying a field. Experiment with other terms (e.g., interviews, new products).
Databases
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles about companies and business trends around the world, especially useful for company research.
- Business Market Research Collection
Company profiles and market research reports covering global public and non-public companies.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Articles on business, management, economics, and finance. Also includes company and industry profiles as well as country and marketing research reports.
How to Find SWOT Analysis Information
-
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
When searching in Business Source Premier, enter the company name and SWOT
Marketing Data Websites
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns by
"This completely new third volume of Encyclopedia Of Major Marketing Strategies (formerly Encyclopedia Of Major Marketing Campaigns) explores 100 major marketing strategies for some of the top global and emerging brands from 2011-2012. Entries will profile major product/service, mobile app, social media, brand development, packaging, and television strategies amongst other types. Each essay provides a situation analysis, information on the target market, marketing strategy & tactics, and the outcome. Essays are aligned to the strategic marketing framework ensuring that the marketing strategies can easily be utilized in an academic environment as case studies, or illustrative examples often times described as ""war stories"" by professors. "
ISBN: 9781414499215
