Student Success & Readiness OER Textbooks
Full Text: Career and Life Planning
Full Text: Strategies for Academic Success
College Success
Full Text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/lumencollegesuccess/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=9 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/collegesuccess/
Success in College
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/success-in-college/
Freshman Experience
Full Text: http://courses.lumenlearning.com/freshmanexperience/
Foundations of Academic Success: Words of Wisdom
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=232 or
Full Text: https://textbooks.opensuny.org/foundations-of-academic-success/
Try College 101
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=348
A Different Road To College: A Guide For Transitioning To College For Non-traditional Students
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/collegetransition/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/SearchResults.aspx?subjectAreaId=10
How to Learn Like a Pro
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/collegereading/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=413
Time and Stress Management
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=59
Resume Writing
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=60
Interview Skills
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=61
Professional Etiquette
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=62
Six Steps To Job Search Success
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=76
The Roadrunner's Guide to English
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/english-textbooks/9/
Career Exploration Bay College
Full Text: http://library.baycollege.edu/ld.php?content_id=21943682
Other OER Resources
STEM Foundations (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/stem-foundations/
STEM Readiness (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/stem-readiness/
Career and College Skills
http://www2.le.ac.uk/projects/oer/oers/ssds
Life Skills (MOOCs)
https://www.gcflearnfree.org/subjects/life-skills/
(List from San Bernadino Valley College https://www.valleycollege.edu/open-education-resources/faculty/counseling.php)
General OER Resources
General Open Educational Resource Repositories:
|
OER Commons was developed to serve educators in discovering, creating, and collaborating around the use, evaluation, and improvement of open educational resources. Not only can OER Commons help during the hunt for OER, but it can also serve as a place to create resources. The OER Commons open author tool allows users to combine text, images, audio, and video files into their own customized resource as well as create brand new resources from scratch. Recommended for the Business, Education, History, STEM, Psychology and Sociology subject areas. |
 |
|
Connexions is an educational content repository and a content management system that can be used to search for and remix learning modules. Recommended for the math, psychology, physical sciences, and economis subject areas. |
 |
|
Available through our partnership with Barnes & Noble, LoudCloud courseware provides students with immediate access to your course (complete with e-text, videos, activities, and assessments) delivered through BlackBoard. BNED is continually updating their course offerings so check back often to see if your course has been added to the mix. Recommended for the Business and Social Sciences subject areas. |
 |
|
Merlot is a web-based repository of educational material that is free, open, and peer reviewed. Merlot makes searching for resources easy, as it provides a link to the original content, a description of it, and all associated information such as its intended audience as well as its usage permissions. Merlot also features tools for combining content found within its repository. Recommended for the Business, Education, Music, and Sociology subject areas. |
 |
|
Saylor is a modular repository of open educational resources. Faculty at Saylor compile open educational material from across the web into courses that are modeled after those taught in universities. Saylor's search feature is a quick way to highlight resources that contain a specific topic. Recommended for the Art Appreciation, Business, Engineering, History and Psychology subject areas. |
 |
|
The US Department of Labor’s Trade Adjustment Assistance Community College and Career Training (TAACCCT) program has created a free and open online library called SkillsCommons containing free and open learning materials and program support materials for job-driven workforce development. The $1.9 billion investment by the US Department of Labor produced a comprehensive collection of workforce-related Open Educational Resources (OER) created by over 700 community colleges across the nation. The OER can be found, reused, revised, retained, redistributed and remixed by an individual, institution, and industry for FREE with the proper attribution to the original author of the resources. Recommended for Workforce Training Materials including IT, management, and finance subject areas. |
 |
|
The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources organized by discipline. This guide is updated as new resources are identified. Note that textbooks in the BC Open Textbook Collection are not included in this guide. Recommended to browse your discipline and see different OER collections available. |
 |