On the Shelves at CCBC Libraries
International Business by Call Number: HD62.4 .H55 2011
International Business Expansion by Call Number: HD62.4 .G483 2014
Understanding the Global Market by Call Number: HF1359 .K417 2013
Breaking Through Culture Shock by Call Number: HD58.7 .M3747 2001
Essential Do's and Taboos by Call Number: G156.5.B86 A98 2007
Doing Business Abroad
Databases
- Global Road Warrior
Global Road Warrior provides you maps, demographics, atlases, and other related information. - Business Source Premier
Country Reports provide in-depth background information on economic competitiveness for a given country.
Online From CCBC Libraries
Worldmark Global Business and Economy Issues by
Worldmark Global Business And Economy Issues covers current business and economic issues that have an impact globally. Intended to meet the needs of global studies courses as well as International Baccalaureate and AP courses in Economics and Business & Management, this set is designed to give students and researchers a resource that helps contextualize and analyze the central issues surrounding international business and economics. Arranged alphabetically by topic (V1: Business & Management; V2: Economy), the set illustrates the breadth of each issue globally. Entries have standard subheads that allow for a 360 degree view of the topic being covered. Entries include primary source documents providing a deeper insight into the topic and sidebars that offer ancillary information to the entry. Front and backmatter include a timeline of events, glossary of key terms, general bibliography, annotated list of organizations, and general index.
Call Number: eBook HC59.15 .W666 2015
International Business, Sustainability and Corporate Social Responsibility by Call Number: eBook HD60 .I58 2013
As the World Turns... by Call Number: eBook HD62.4 .A89 2012
The Past, Present and Future of International Business and Management by Call Number: eBook HD62.4 .P37 2010
As I Was Saying... by Call Number: eBook HF1379 .C952 2012
Etiquette and Taboos Around the World: a Geographic Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Customs by
An interesting resource for learning about the cultural differences and characteristics of people across the globe, this encyclopedia covers the "do's" and "don'ts" of a breadth of countries and major ethnic groups. Readers of this one-volume reference will gain useful knowledge of what travelers should and shouldn't do when in countries outside of the United States. After a general introduction, approximately 100 alphabetically arranged entries cover topics such as greeting and meeting, appearance and dress, table manners, body language, social situations and hospitality, verbal communications, business etiquette, religious etiquette, gift-giving, and even "netiquette" regarding social media. Sidebars and images throughout make the text more accessible and engaging, and additional readings at the end of each entry as well as the bibliography offer opportunities for further research on the subject. The content also directly supports the National Geography Standards and the AP Human Geography curriculum for high school students as they learn about the cultural differences and characteristics of people in major ethnic groups across the globe. Provides comprehensive coverage of many of the world's countries and cultures that enables readers to make insightful cross-cultural comparisons Directly supports the National Geography Standards by examining cultural mosaics Provides relevant and useful information for readers preparing for study-abroad excursions or other international travel
Call Number: eBook BJ1815 .E86 2017
