Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Books and eBooks
On the Shelf at CCBC Libraries
Nontraditional Media in Marketing and Advertising by A concise guide that offers a step-by-step approach to the strategic use of alternative media by both the marketing and advertising professions. The text looks at why a marketing team might employ the use of alternative media vehicles over (or alongside) more traditional ones, how it can be used to attract smaller niche markets, and where alternative media is headed. Key features of this book include: * Specific alternative media methods are discussed in separate chapters, including electronic and social media, mobile media, out-of-home and transit media, and direct marketing and sales. * Numerous real-world case and visual examples are provided, including augmented reality, mobile GPS couponing, interactive television, cinema advertising, live mobile billboards, poster campaigns and many more. * Checklists are included to provide students with a step-by-step guide to how to incorporate alternative media into future marketing campaigns. * Critical thinking questions and exercises are provided to guide students in their own alternative media marketing efforts.
Call Number: HF5415 .B455697 2014
The New Rules of Marketing and PR by A completely revised and updated edition of the BusinessWeek bestseller on effective, modern marketing and PR best practices The New Rules of Marketing and PR shows you how to leverage the potential that Web-based communication offers your business. Finally, you can speak directly to customers and buyers, establishing a personal link with the people who make your business work. This new second edition paperback keeps you up-to-date on the latest trends. New case studies and current examples are included to illustrate the very latest in marketing and PR trends Completely updated to reflect the latest marketing and PR techniques using social media sites such as Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube Includes a step-by-step action plan for harnessing the power of the Internet to communicate directly with buyers, increase sales, and raise online visibility David Meerman Scott is a renowned online marketing strategist, keynote speaker and the author of World Wide Rave, from Wiley The New Rules of Marketing and PR, Second Edition gives you all the information you need to craft powerful and effective marketing messages and get them to the right people at the right moment-at a fraction of the price of a traditional marketing campaign.
Call Number: HF5415.1265 .S393 2010
Online Video Revolution by Online video expert, John Cecil provides a guide to successfully utilizing video in your marketing strategy by outlining tools and techniques for video creation and distribution. Online Video Revolution provides a holistic, metrics-driven approach which has been successful for Canon, Legalzoom, eHarmony and many more.
Call Number: HF6146.I58 .C43 2012
Online from CCBC Libraries
Handbook of Research on Digital Media and Advertising by The Handbook of Research on Digital Media and Advertising: User Generated Content Consumption bridges the gap between professional and academic perceptions of advertising in new media environments through defining the evolution of consumerism within the context of media change. Containing findings from international experts, this Handbook of Research provides coverage of practical issues related to consumer power shifts, economic issues related to media exposure, and definitions to understand the dynamics involved with consumerism.
Publication Date: 2010
Facebook Marketing by Add Facebook to your marketing plan--and watch your sales grow With 2 billion monthly active users across the world, Facebook has evolved into a community of consumers, creating a primary resource for marketers. This presents a demand for knowledge about how to strategically plan, execute, and analyze a successful Facebook marketing campaign. Now, the trusted Facebook Marketing For Dummies has been fully updated to cover the newest tools and features important to marketers and Facebook page owners. If you're a marketer looking to effectively add Facebook to your overall marketing mix, consider this book the mecca of Facebook marketing. Inside, you'll discover the psychology of the Facebook user, establish a social media presence, increase your brand awareness, integrate Facebook marketing with other marketing strategies, learn to target a specific audience, and much more. Develop a desirable community Sell products and services Use Facebook events to drive sales Get new business tips and avoid common mistakes Whether you're a novice or a pro, you're no stranger to the power of Facebook. And this book makes Facebook marketing that much more exciting and easy!
Call Number: eBook HF5415.1265 .D86 2018
Publication Date: 2018
Viewpoint essays, topic essays, and news and magazine articles on controversial issues. Browse for topics or search
SIRS Issues Researcher
Viewpoint essays, topic essays, and news and magazine articles on controversial issues. Browse for topics or search.
Academic Search Premier
Articles on any subject. This is a good place to start.
Points of View Reference Center
Points of view essays, topic overviews, and news and magazine articles on controversial issues. Browse for topics or search.