Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research databases are the best way to find quality information for your assignments.
Databases are not websites--they are the official online versions of magazines, journals, newspapers, encyclopedias, and books.
The thousands of full text articles can be about a specific subject or can be good to start general research on a topic.
The CCBC Library subscribes to many databases. This Guide includes some of the best to use for this subject.
To see all of the databases that we own follow this link: CCBC Databases
Reviews of the book The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
By Douglas Whynott
January 31, 2010
by Jane Dailey
Reviewed by Tina Jordan | Feb 17, 2010
Hilary Mantel, May 22 2010
Reviewed by Peter Forbes, June 25, 2010
By Michelene Wandor, July 28, 2010
Journal of Clinical Investigation
Reviewed by Stacie Bloom
J Clin Invest. 2010 July 1; 120(7): 2252.
reviewed on January 1, 2010
Sonia Shah, Volume 375, Issue 9721, Page 1154, 3 April 2010
London Review of Books
by Cathy Gere
June 10, 2010
New York Times
Published: February 5, 2010
New York Times
By DWIGHT GARNER
Published: February 2, 2010
Book Review: Henrietta’s immortal cells
March 10 2010 - Volume 32 - Issue 5 - pp 44-48
Review and interview by Brent R. Stockwell, PHD and Rabiya S. Tuma, PHD
Sunday, February 07, 2010
By Mark Roth
BY KATHY HICKMAN
Tuesday, July 5, 2011
January 31, 2010 review by Eric Roston
Gale Literary Sources
Articles and essays on literary criticism, and biographies of authors from many countries.