Library Databases
Research databases are the best way to find quality information for your assignments.
Databases are not websites--they are the official online versions of magazines, journals, newspapers, encyclopedias, and books.
The thousands of full text articles can be about a specific subject or can be good to start general research on a topic.
The CCBC Library subscribes to many databases. This Guide includes some of the best to use for this subject.
To see all of the databases that we own follow this link: CCBC Databases
Help!
Need help finding articles? Call the Library Reference Desk:
Catonsville 443-840-2730
Dundalk 443-840-2592
Essex 443-840-1425
Need technical help?
Call Library Tech Support 443-840-2720
You must allow cookies on your browser for many of these databases.
Databases
- SIRS Issues Researcher This link opens in a new window
Viewpoint essays, topic essays, and news and magazine articles on controversial issues. Browse for topics or search.
- Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Viewpoint essays, topic essays, and news and magazine articles on controversial issues. Browse for topics or search.
- SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Articles on sociology topics including criminal justice, gender studies, racial studies, social services, and social work.
- Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window
Articles on criminal justice topics, including corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law.
Off Campus Access
To find articles in databases off campus, log-in with your CCBC user name and password. For more information see: Remote Access
Internet Articles
- Jennifer Clement: 'Girls hide from drug cartel in self-dug holes'
From Deutche Welle, September 26, 2014 - One Minute With: Jennifer Clement, novelist
From The Independent (UK), Thursday 22 May 2014 - Jennifer Clement: 'I always have believed that literature can change the world'
From The Telegraph, February 10, 2014