Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research databases are the best way to find quality information for your assignments.
Databases are not websites--they are the official online versions of magazines, journals, newspapers, encyclopedias, and books.
The thousands of full text articles can be about a specific subject or can be good to start general research on a topic.
The CCBC Library subscribes to many databases. This Guide includes some of the best to use for this subject.
To see all of the databases that we own follow this link: CCBC Databases
Need help finding articles? Call the Library Reference Desk:
Need technical help?
Call Library Tech Support 443-840-2720
You must allow cookies on your browser for many of these databases.
Articles about ecology, energy, natural resources, science, technology, law, public policy, and social impacts.
Articles on environmental topics.
Science Full Text Select
Articles on science topics.
Points of View Reference Center
Points of view essays, topic overviews, and news and magazine articles on controversial issues. Browse for topics or search.
Viewpoint essays, topic essays, and news and magazine articles on controversial issues. Browse for topics or search.
Articles on many aspects of the book: sustainability, environmental, individual responsibility, consumerism, happiness, positive psychology and more.
Academic Search Premier
Articles on any subject. This is a good place to start.
Articles from the Internet
Heroes of the Planet
by Doug Demeo
Huff Post Green, November 21, 2012
How Going Greener Saved One Woman $21,950 a Year
by Maria J. Pesantez, as told to Alden Wicker.
Huffington Post by way of LearnVest, April 21, 2012
Living the high (low-carbon) life
Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), September 19, 2011
Book review of No Impact Man
by Alexandra Jacobs
New York Times, October 15, 2009
An Inconvenient Husband
by Dana Stevens
Slate Magazine, September 11, 2009,
Green Like Me
by Elizabeth Kolbert
New Yorker, August 31, 2009
The Year Without Toilet Paper
by Penelope Green
New York Times, March 22, 2007