Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Criminal Justice: Hate Crimes: Articles

Library Databases

Research databases are the best way to find quality information for your assignments.

Databases are not websites--they are the official online versions of magazines, journals, newspapers, encyclopedias, and books.

The thousands of full text articles can be about a specific subject or can be good to start general research on a topic.

The CCBC Library subscribes to many databases. This Guide includes some of the best to use for this subject.

To see all of the databases that we own follow this link: CCBC Databases

Help!

Need help finding articles?  Call the Library Reference Desk:

Catonsville 443-840-2730
Dundalk  443-840-2592
Essex    443-840-1425

Need technical help?
Call Library Tech Support 443-840-2720

You must allow cookies on your browser for many of these databases.

ProQuest Central

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier
Limit Your Results

LexisNexis Academic News Search

LexisNexis® Academic

Search News on LexisNexis Academic

About LexisNexis|Terms and Conditions|Privacy Policy
© 2012 LexisNexis All rights reserved.

Off Campus Access

To find articles in databases off campus, log-in with your CCBC user name and password. For more information see: Remote Access

Finding Articles

During your college career your instructors will expect you to find "scholarly" articles. What does that mean? It means that now that you are in college you need to use academic resources for your papers and projects.

Try this "Anatomy of a Scholarly Article" for more information on how to identify a scholarly article.

Scholarly resources have been reviewed by experts to see if they are worthwhile or not.

Plus it is  important to evaluate those resources that you do find. Everything is not equally great. You need to use only the best sources for your paper--the better the sources the better the paper, and the easier to write too!