Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research databases are the best way to find quality information for your assignments.
not websites--they are the official online versions of magazines, journals, newspapers, encyclopedias, and books.
The thousands of full text articles can be about a
specific subject or can be good to start general research on a topic.
The CCBC Library subscribes to many databases. This Guide includes some of the best to use for this subject.
To see all of the databases that we own follow this link:
Need help finding articles? Call the Library Reference Desk:
Catonsville 443-840-2730 Dundalk 443-840-2592 Essex 443-840-1425
Need technical help?
Call Library Tech Support 443-840-2720
for many of these databases. allow cookies on your browser
Gale Literary Sources
Articles and essays on literary criticism, and biographies of authors from many countries.
Humanities International Complete
Articles and ebooks about humanities topics like arts, history, language, law, literature, philosophy, and politics.
Articles about many topics for more advanced research.
World History In Context
A general world history database that is useful to begin researching on an era or time period such as the Renaissance.
Artemis: Literary Sources
Off Campus Access
To find articles in databases off campus, log-in with your CCBC user name and password. For more information see: