Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Interior Design: Articles

CCBC's home for interior design research: recommended association websites, books, and research databases for articles

Library Databases

Research databases are the best way to find information for your assignments. They contain thousands of full text articles and can be about a specific subject or can be good to start general research on a topic.

The CCBC Library subscribes to many databases. This Guide includes some of the best to use for this subject.

To see all of the databases that we own follow this link: CCBC Databases

Off Campus Access

To find articles in databases off campus, log-in with your CCBC user name and password. For more information see: Remote Access

Article Databases

Click these to search through high quality images and articles from professional publications not freely found online. 

Searching for Interior Design Articles

Here are a few of our Top Picks for databases for Interior Design-related articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. Just type in your search phrase in the box, authenticate using your username and password (if off campus), and

Think of keywords like:

"Americans with Disabilities Act" OR ADA  "interior design"

Tiffany NOT jewelry

Chippendale furniture

Any designer or design firm name is a good keyword. Adding the city where they are based or the phrase "interior design" or related words will strengthen your search if their name is not specific enough. You can also search styles and periods such as "20th century" or 196? (to indicate any year in the decade of the 1960s).