CCBC Academic Pathway and Career information
We offer associate degrees in concentrations such as biology, chemistry, earth sciences, environmental science, mathematics and physics for students interested in transferring to earn advanced degrees. Our one-of-a-kind Sustainable Horticulture program provides career and transfer opportunities.
Pathway for Health Professions at CCBC
CCBC is one of the top providers of health care training in the region. Our degree and training programs can prepare you for just about any career in the field.
-
Best Health Care Jobs
The 2024 Best Health Care Jobs list. Many of the highest-paying jobs are among the Best Health Care Jobs. -
O*NET OnLine: Health Science Careers
Planning, managing, and providing therapeutic services, diagnostic services, health informatics, support services, and biotechnology research and development. -
Occupational Outlook Handbook: Life, Physical and Social Science
These workers use scientific research to help solve problems and expand knowledge. -
Public Health Degrees: A Guide to Education & Careers in Health Sciences
List and descriptions of health Science jobs.
On the Shelf at CCBC Libraries-Science
Online from CCBC Libraries-Science
-
Women in Science Now : Stories and Strategies for Achieving Equity
by
Publication Date: 2023 -
-
-
Careers Working with Animals
Publication Date: 2021 -
-
-
Dental Hygienists
by
Publication Date: 2018 -
301 careers in nursing
by
Publication Date: 2017 -
Careers in Science and Engineering
by
Publication Date: 2015 -
Careers in Environment and Conservation
by
Publication Date: 2014
Database- Science
-
Biological Science Database
Articles on biology topics.
-
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
-
Science (Journal)
A weekly, peer-reviewed journal that publishes significant original scientific research, plus reviews and analyses of current research and science policy.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
-
Science Full Text Select This link opens in a new window
Databases- Health
-
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
-
JAMA
Journal of the American Medical Association (full-text available from 1880 to present)
-
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Articles on biomedical and health topics used by health care professionals.
-
Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window
-
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Includes patient education materials, how-to videos, continuing education modules, and drug reference handbooks.
-
Ovid Nursing Journals and eBooks
Articles and ebooks on nursing topics including Nursing Made Incredibly Easy.
