Skip to main content

Earth Sciences: Home

This guide will help you find resources about Earth Science.

Databases

Research Help

If you need more information a Reference Librarian is always available to help you. You may walk in to see us, send us an e-mail, or call the Reference Desk.  You may also use the AskUsNow service to chat with a librarian when the library is closed.

Locations

CCBC Catonsville Library
LIBR Bldg, 800 S. Rolling Rd
Baltimore, MD 21228

443-840-2730 Reference
443-840-2710 Circulation    
410-455-6436 Fax
crefdesk@ccbcmd.edu

CCBC Dundalk Library    
COMM Bldg, 7200 Sollers Point Rd
Baltimore, MD 21222

443-840-2592 Reference
443-840-2591 Circulation
443-840-3559 Fax
dlibrary@ccbcmd.edu


CCBC Essex Library
LIBR Bldg, 7201 Rossville Blvd
Baltimore, MD 21237

443-840-1425 Reference
443-840-2809 Circulation
443-840-1724 Fax
essexlibref@ccbcmd.edu

 

CCBC Extension Centers
For library services contact
CCBC Catonsville
crefdesk@ccbcmd.edu

Hunt Valley

Owings Mills

Randallstown

Description

This guide provides interesting links to books, articles, websites and videos for research on topics in Earth Science, including volcanoes, rocks and minerals. Choose one of the tabs above to get started.

ScienceDaily Earth and Climate

Loading

Mohs Scale

Library Databases

Research databases are the best way to find quality information for your assignments.

Databases are not websites--they are the official online versions of magazines, journals, newspapers, encyclopedias, and books.

The thousands of full text articles can be about a specific subject or can be good to start general research on a topic.

The CCBC Library subscribes to many databases. This Guide includes some of the best to use for this subject.

To see all of the databases that we own follow this link: CCBC Databases

Help!

Need help finding articles?
Call the Library Reference Desk:
Catonsville 443-840-2730
Dundalk  443-840-2592
Essex    443-840-1425

Need technical help?
Call Library Tech Support 443-840-2720

You must allow cookies on your browser for many of these databases.

 

AskUsNow! 24/7 Reference

askusnow!

Librarian

Anne Sleeman's picture
Anne Sleeman
Contact:
800 S. Rolling Road
Catonsville, MD 21228
443-840-2743