Research databases are the best way to find quality information for your assignments.
Databases are not websites--they are the official online versions of magazines, journals, newspapers, encyclopedias, and books.
The thousands of full text articles can be about a specific subject or can be good to start general research on a topic.
The CCBC Library subscribes to many databases. This Guide includes some of the best to use for this subject.
To see all of the databases that we own follow this link: CCBC Databases
Need help finding articles? Call the Library Reference Desk:
Need technical help?
Call Library Tech Support 443-840-2720
You must allow cookies on your browser for many of these databases.
Several articles related to information literacy and business faculty have been placed on reserve at the Catonsville library for faculty use.
"Delivering Business Value Through Information Literacy in the Workplace"
"Information Literacy and the Introductory Management Classroom"
"Information Literacy and the Workforce"
"Information Literacy Skills for Business Careers"
"Integrating Information Literacy into Business Education"
"Interdisciplinary Synergy: A Partnership Between Business and Library Faculty"
During your college career your instructors will expect you to find "scholarly" articles. What does that mean? It means that now that you are in college you need to use academic resources for your papers and projects.
Try this "Anatomy of a Scholarly Article" for more information on how to identify a scholarly article.
Scholarly resources have been reviewed by experts to see if they are worthwhile or not.
Plus it is important to evaluate those resources that you do find. Everything is not equally great. You need to use only the best sources for your paper--the better the sources the better the paper, and the easier to write too!