Skip to main content
Science Fiction Literature
Search this Guide
Science Fiction Literature: Science Fiction
A Guide to Science Fiction Literature
Edgar Allan Poe
Credo Reference Topic Page
Science Fiction Topic Page
Science Fiction Topic Page from the Credo Reference database pulls together articles from many different reference books and periodicals. Also includes images and videos.
Science Fiction Films on the Web
Science Fiction Films
American Movie Classics website exploring science fiction films.
Call Number: PN1997 .M481 2010 Dundalk Media and Catonsville Media
Call Number: MEDIA PN1997.2 .I77 2005
A companion to science fiction
Call Number: REF.PN3433.5 .C73 2005 Essex
The Greenwood encyclopedia of science fiction and fantasy : themes, works, and wonders
Call Number: Ref.PS374.S35 G74 2005 Catonsville
The Science Fiction Handbook
M. Keith Booker; Anne-Marie Thomas
Call Number: PR830.S35 B66 2009
Science fiction writers
Call Number: REF. PS374.S35 S36 1999 Essex
Call Number: eBook PS3503.R167 Z853 2010
Science Fiction Research Association
This Association (SFRA) is the oldest professional organization for the study of science fiction and fantasy in all media.
Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America
Founded in 1965, SFWA is an organization for published authors and industry professionals in the fields of science fiction, fantasy, and related genres. It also organizes the Nebula Awards.
Science Fiction Studies
Published three times a year (March, July, November) at DePauw University. They publish abstracts of all articles, reviews, historical documents, and selected essays appearing in the journal since 1973.
Center for the Study of Science Fiction
This is information about the Center and its programs, data about science fiction, informed commentary, and news about SF in general.
Science Fiction Foundation
The aim of this Foundation is to promote science fiction, and bring together those who read, write, study, teach, research, or archive science fiction.
The SF Site
Book reviews, opinion pieces, author interviews, fiction excerpts, author and publisher reading lists and a variety of other features.
University of Michigan Fantasy and Science Fiction Website
A collection of complete texts of many science fiction works plus a symbolism dictionary.
Top 100 Science Fiction Books
NPR's Top 100 Science Fiction Books
The winners of NPR's Top 100 Science-Fiction and Fantasy survey are an intriguing mix of classic and contemporary titles.
Science Fiction Books
And a visual of it!
War of the Worlds
Orson Welles' 1938 War of the Worlds broadcast
Imaginary World Buildings
Magical World Builder
Science Fiction Writer's Assoc. - Fantasy Worldbuilding
Tips on World Building for Writers
World building School
On the Shelves at CCBC Libraries
The H. G. Wells Reader
H. G. Wells; John Huntington
Call Number: eBook PR5772 .H865 2003
Forward the Foundation
Call Number: PS3551.S5 F58 1993
Journey to the Center of the Earth
Call Number: PQ2469.V75 E5 2014
The Vintage Bradbury
Ray Bradbury; Gilbert Highet (Introduction by)
Call Number: PS3503.R167 A6 1990
Stranger in a Strange Land
Robert A. Heinlein
Call Number: PS3515.E288 S88 2003
Do metaphors dream of literal sleep?
Call Number: PS374.S35 C49 2010
Science Fiction Film Makers
Watch The Skies! Sci-Fi, the 1950s and Us
Star Wars >>
Jun 18, 2018 2:56 PM
Login to LibApps