Skip to main content

Bioethics: Articles

Resources on the topics of Bioethics and Medical Ethics

Library Databases

Research databases are the best way to find information for your assignments. They contain thousands of full text articles and can be about a specific subject or can be good to start general research on a topic.

The CCBC Library subscribes to many databases. This Guide includes some of the best to use for this subject.

To see all of the databases that we own follow this link: CCBC Databases

Help!

Need help finding articles?  Call the Library Reference Desk:

Catonsville 443-840-2730
Dundalk  443-840-2592
Essex    443-840-1425

Need technical help?
Call Library Tech Support 443-840-2720

You must allow cookies on your browser for many of these databases.

Academic Search Premier

Use the search box below to find articles in the Academic Search Premier database. Among other journals and magazines, this database has full text articles from Bioethics, The American Journal of Bioethics, Christian Bioethics, and Developing World Bioethics.

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search
Limit Your Results

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Use the search box below to find essays, articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals, video, audio files of radio broadcasts, websites, and much more. This database has many resources on Bioethics and on many related topics such as abortion and euthanasia.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Recommended Library Databases

Here are some other library databases which you may find helpful in your search for resources on Bioethics.

Off Campus Access

Many Library databases contain full-text articles from books, magazines, newspapers, and journals. 

To find articles in databases off campus, log-in with your CCBC user name and password. For more information see: Remote Access